TWO ROOMS AVAILABLE IN FANTASTIC SHARE HOUSE IN NEWPORT

We are seeking two like-minded folk who would like to join a gorgeous big share-house in Newport.

The house is a newly built 5star rated sustainable house that is part of an artistic community of three independent dwellings. The other two houses are occupied by one family with a 5yr old boy and another couple with a dog.  All of us work in the arts and community and we seek two roomies who enjoy sharing meals, conversations not only within the home but also within the established community.

LOCATION
The community is situated right opposite the lovely Newport Lakes Park, in Newport, on a dead end road, with a beautiful view. We are 1km from the Newport train station, and bike riding distance to Williamstown beach.

THE HOUSE
The third house is a newly built 5star rated sustainable house that is part of an artistic community of three independent dwellings. Solar powered with water tanks means low if not zero bills.  Its two story, four bedrooms all upstairs, each room opens onto shared balcony-overlooking park.  Downstairs has floor to ceiling windows right across the front of the house, it has a large shared multipurpose studio space that has a dividing concertina wall that can be pulled in and out, it has a big open plan kitchen (gas cooking) & lounge, huge vege garden, shed and laundry.  House has three toilets and two bathrooms and has hydronic heating.

You can learn more about the houses at

WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR
David and Tirese are friends (in their 40’s) wishing to create a harmonious share household with folk who will be into all of the above.  We are interested in sharing with people considerate of sharing space, food/kitty shopping.  A home where we can enjoy eating together now and then, but also have privacy when people want to do their own thing.  The house is big and spacious; there is plenty of room to do that.  We are looking for people who are responsible in regards to domestic duties and pulling weight cleaning up after self and paying rent on time.  We want to set something up that is both communal, yet private and independent that you can do what you want, come and go as you like but the foundations are there for social, shared resources which is in line with the spirit of the community.

PLEASE NOTE
This is a non-smoking household. And strictly no cats.

THE ROOMS
There are two bedrooms available, see pics attached:
Room 1. Small to medium size bedroom (3.5m x 4.5m), with built in robes, good storage, large bedroom windows and double glass doors, with blinds, that open onto shared balcony, view overlooks park, polished floor boards, picture rails on walls and is freshly painted.

Room 2. Large room (5m x 3.5m) with windows and door with blinds going out onto shared balcony, there are no built in robes but big enough to accommodate wardrobe, there is another window that runs high up the wall right across the room, picture rails along walls, polished floorboards, is freshly painted, very spacious room.

RENT
Rent is $171.00 a week per room.  There may be a possibility of negotiating space/rent with the smaller room of the four.


BILLS
The house is solar powered and has shared water tank amongst all three houses.  Bills will be low if not zero.  Once we know who’s living there we can decide on internet/phone options.

LEASE
Who ever comes on board will have to fill out an application form for the real estate agent and commit to a year.

AVAILABLE
Rooms are available 15th April.

CONTACT

David Joseph
Mob:  0425 739 807

Tirese Ballard
Mob:  0408 330 272